Getting Out Of Debt – Automation

One of the videos that really inspired me.  It’s kind of like massive weight loss, no one thinks you can do it until after you have done it.  I’m still wondering how the pieces are going to come together with my salary being what it is.  There are a lot of options here, but regardless I’m going to put a huge dent in this baby.

Breaking the math down without including interest…

250.00 a year x 52 weeks = 13000
My tax return has historically been above 1000/yr, so add another $20 each week to that.

14000*3=42000. That’s not including any bonuses I get or raises along the way.  A couple grand short of the goal, but surprisingly close.  It’s a high percentage of my income, which I may have to adjust at some point.  Going with it for now.  I’m running lean next few months, with a minimal emergency fund, student loan payments on-hold until my credit card is 0 again.  Also saving for this June townhouse downpayment ($400 of $2000 saved so far), $72 in my other bank accounts until I’m paid.  I have over $10k of available credit if I needed to access it, but to me that isn’t even an option.  It’s good to see there is light at the end of the tunnel.  I will post less over the next few days than I have been, but like anything else this is still shiny and new starting out.

Leave a Reply

