Automation Sidetracked

Turns out I will need 2500 for my part of the downpayment on the townhouse by the beginning of June.  I will get a portion of it back, but the exact amount is yet to be determined.  It all depends on what is leftover after our moving expenses and painting and other minor bits and pieces.  It’s only fair since I have lived pretty much rent-free for a few months and had my bills covered.

Four pay periods left and I have 2100 to go.  525 each paycheck.  I can do this.  Bumping up my weekly allocation to 262.50 from 200/week.  Moving into a townhouse, I’m viewing it as an investment in my future.  Was kinda pissed at first, but discipline is key to reaching any goal. 🙂  I’m thankful I have a job to pay my bills and it’s a good one.

Leave a Reply

