Too Close To Call…

Either it’s going to happen or it’s not going to happen. Should find out about the position I’ve interviewed for sometime over the next 24 hours or by Monday if a completely unexpected event occurs.

Gave it a lot of thought and…. I’m declining Income Based Repayment for 2013. It saved my ass in 2011 and 2012, but I honestly don’t consider it a need for the new year. If things pan out the way I’m hoping, $6000 year at the minimum will be completely doable. That’s $125 a week. Even on my current salary without shuffling extra money toward paying the principle I can manage that. If there was no IBR I would’ve settled in a job I probably hated and payed poorly to avoid defaulting on my loans. Or sell my car valued around 12k right now to cover costs. Both of which would only be a temporary solution to the problem.

I am sick of student loans and Sallie Mae in general. Other than a mortgage, I never ever want to ever have any debt that is more than my annual income.

2 thoughts on “Too Close To Call…

Leave a Reply

