Finally…

Many months ago I spoke about a past employer of mine. After a few weeks of employment at the company, said employer bounced my last paycheck and didn’t pay me for the final week or so that I worked there.

Well, there was one recent development. I received a portion of the funds that were to come to me as part of the WARN Act. Pre-tax, it came to an amount of $695.  The original amount was supposed to be over $2000 so I’m a bit disappointed. Still technically owed $1188 for the bounced paycheck. No word on that yet. Every bit helps me get closer to my goal.

What did I do with the cash? I bought an iPad! No I’m kidding. It’s being applied to my credit card. Goal is to  break the cycle of half my paycheck going to the credit card every two weeks so I have greater cashflow.

Leave a Reply

