Selling my bike

imagePut my mountain bike up for sale on Craigslist, asking 320 negotiable. I haven’t used it in a year. Was also wishing I’d find a boyfriend or even a friend that appreciated biking as much as me and would want to ride together. Got the bike in August 2013, none of those things happened and I use my road bike pretty much exclusively.

If I don’t get at least 50% of the value I paid in 2013 I’ll just keep it and use as a backup. There are some cool trails in DFW I’d like to explore too if it doesn’t sell.

Putting my money where my mouth is. Upping funds earmarked for student loans to $1k/mo from ,,, temporarily lowered my emergency fund account to $500 and putting Roth IRA contributions on hold from $500. Staying on track is my main goal. Dating life may suffer but if he is a good fit he will understand. If not then maybe I’ll just be single for another year.

One thought on “Selling my bike

  1. You’re right. If the right guy comes along, he will understand. I think you are younger than I am, but I have found it’s ok to not be dating someone and just work on yourself.

    I’m proud of you for taking these steps and focusing on your goals – it seems like you have a more or re-determined focus these last few posts. Keep it up. You’ll get rid of that debt. And I hope the work situation stabilizes.

Leave a Reply

