Another car bites the dust

So the 2014 Nissan Altima I used to own is now totalled. This was a car I drove for about a year before selling it for the better handling, more powerful, more expensive and less common 2016 Maxima. The 2003 Maxima I once owned suffered a similar fate.

I had fond memories of this car, even though I thought it was a bit cheap feeling.

ff952dd4-c31e-4b8b-a6b8-b0b288cd77ba.JPGca5e5a15-ada1-44ae-8d19-c3595a1773c1.JPGbca1903a-9e94-464c-abb4-df2c537b3ed7.JPG

Coincidentally, my ex got in a car accident last week. His car is 99% likely to be totaled. Someone in a Lexus SUV that also may be under the influence hit his Mini Cooper even as the tried to switch lanes and slammed on the brakes to avoid a collision. The SUV then proceeded to flip over. He is fine has some knuckle pain when the air bag deployed. His husband got a banged up leg but no serious injuries.

What’s up with me? Well I only ate out once for dinner in the last week. Have been taking my food with me to lunch too. Dropped about 15 pounds and counting calories daily with the My Fitness Pal app, eating better, and exercising. Not always easy trying to get ample sleep and avoid stress eating. Baby steps…

Still single, it gets me down sometimes. I chat but so far not many dates since the last one I had a few weeks ago. On a dinner date, about the 4th time we hung out he told me he was married to a guy for some paperwork related reasons and a woman before that for similar reasons. His mom also lives with him. She has health problems. Seemed like a lot of baggage in a very short period…. There wasn’t a date or even a text between us afterward. Maybe I’m too picky.

2 thoughts on “Another car bites the dust

  1. How did you hear that the old car got totaled? I’m just glad you were not in it at the time.

    About the baggage that guy had on that date, um, I think you might have dodged a bullet there. For all you knew, he might have been asking you to get married soon for “paperwork related reasons.” Probably best you haven’t communicated since.

    Congrats on working out and eating better. Yes, it can be hard to get all of it done and get sleep and stay sane!!

    Oh, and you are never too picky when it comes to meeting the right person for you. Don’t ever settle.

    • Thanks for your comment. I went on Google and searched the VIN number. Always wondering in the back of my mind if the cars I used to drive are still on the road.

      Yeah I try to avoid too much drama at the beginning when I meet someone. After watching a few Aaron Clarey YouTube videos (https://www.youtube.com/user/AaronClarey), I thought about some of the red flags that come up with dating. Yeah I don’t want to date a married guy who did it twice to get folks citizenship. Not how I roll. 🙂

      Yeah I’m reminding myself not to settle and to stay busy with things that interest me. Easy to start dwelling on being single and alone. I’m really not alone though, guys message me all the time. It’s finding the right one that is key.

Leave a Reply

